But To Be Fair . . .

Check out this example of a MSNBC reporter’s idea of being “fair”:

Reporter: “But to be fair, her resumé is not something that we’re familiar seeing with Presidential candidates.”

Gingrich: “It’s stronger than Barack Obama’s.  I don’t know why you guys walk around saying this baloney.  She has a stronger resume than Obama.  She’s been a real mayor, he hasn’t.  She has been a real governor, he hasn’t.  She’s been in charge of the Alaskan National Guard, he hasn’t. She was a whistle-blower who defeated an incumbent mayor.  He has never once shown that kind of courage.  She’s a whistle-blower who turned in the chairman of her own party and got him fined $12,000.  I’ve never seen Obama do one thing like that.  She took on the incumbent governor of her own party and beat him, and then she beat a former Democratic governor in the general election.  I don’t know of a single thing Obama’s done except talk and write.  I’d like you to tell me one thing Senator Obama’s done.”

Reporter: “Thanks very much, Mr. Speaker. I’m going to leave it there.  I’m not going to argue the case.  Thanks very much.”

So . . . to be fair . . .  I just won’t watch that joke of a “news” channel unless I need a good laugh.

Leave a Reply

