Dirty Politics on Steroids

The Obama v. Hillary goings on have been mildly interesting and somewhat entertaining of late.  I watch the news shows to keep up on the shenanigans on a daily basis.  I also get the news alerts e-mailed throughout the day. 

So this morning at about 11:00 AM I get the following message in an e-mail from Fox News:

CLINTON TO ACKNOWLEDGE THAT OBAMA HAS THE DELEGATES TO CLAIM NOMINATION, CAMPAIGN TELLS AP

My first reaction was that this can not be real.  There is no way she would do such a thing prior to seeing the Montana and South Dakota primary results.

Whatever, I kept working.

At about 2:15 PM I get the following message in an e-mail from Fox News :

AP: OBAMA HAS DELEGATES TO EFFECTIVELY CLAIM DEMOCRATIC NOMINATION

I am thinking at this point, come on the polls are not even closed yet, can’t this wait?

Whatever, I keep working.

In the midst of the day I got another e-mail (which I deleted because I was tired of getting these e-mails) denying that Clinton is going to concede and another (which I deleted because I was tired of getting these e-mails) saying that Clinton hinted she would take the VP nomination.

Whatever, I went to pick the boys up from school.

Thinking about this tonight, it dawns on me that the timing of these releases was probably designed by Obama and/or his supporters and/or the MSM to change the results of the Montana and South Dakota primaries.  If the race is over, then why would the voters in those states bother going to the polls?  It would be good for Obama if Clinton to get less popular votes at the end of the day.

Regardless of who did it, it certainly does not represent “change” or an effort to “unify” . . . this is the same old manipulative, nasty politics!  On second thought, with the Internet and 24 hour “news” shows allowing for the immediate release of information to the public, it is more like the same old manipulative, nasty politics on steroids.

Whatever, I am going to sleep!

Leave a Reply

